Posted in Learning and Development

Thinking, Thinking, Thinking…

The idea of interactive notebooks is beginning to haunt me again.  Perhaps I shouldn’t say haunt. After all, many teachers have/are having success with them. On the other hand, I have lived vicariously through these teachers, looking on from afar, having my interest piqued, and yet, haven’t taken the proverbial plunge.  This year, however, I may dip my big toe into the interactive notebook pond with my Spanish 1-6 students.

As for the Spanish 1-7 students, I would like to integrate more comprehensible input into the curriculum, while using the textbook and written curriculum as guidelines.

For the Spanish 1 upper school students – I teach at an independent school, grades 6-12, by the way – I would like to use  more of a TPRS curriculum.  We’ll see.

And, finally, for the Spanish 4 students – of which I will be teaching two sections – I would like to continue with the culture/social justice/modified AP Spanish Language format.  I do, however, need to plan the fall term better; I went off into too many different directions last year, which knocked off my winter units by about three weeks.

Author:

I teach. I cook. I write. In that order. Along the way, I learn many things, especially about myself.

Leave a Reply

