Posted in Writing

Happy Anniversary!

According to WordPress.com, today is my blog anniversary.  I am grateful.

Several times, I have come close to hanging up my keyboard, and calling uncle on the blog.  But, something keeps me here, keeps pulling me back, keeps on encouraging me. It’s strange; can’t really describe it.

There have been so many reincarnations of this blog, that I honestly don’t remember them all.  What I do remember, however, is that my actual blog anniversary is 26 December 2006; that blog was called, “A Hardknock Teacher’s Life.”  The early days were fun.  Especially engaging with readers in the Comments.

Blogging has changed so much since 2006, for good and not-so-good, and the not-so-good makes it less fun.  Actually, I can say the same for the entirety of social media. But, I digress.

Nonetheless, I am grateful for whatever interest and support this blog garners. If you’re reading this, “Thank you!”

Author:

I teach. I cook. I write. In that order. Along the way, I learn many things, especially about myself.

Leave a Reply

