Posted in Miscellaneous

DON’T Say His Name

I actually had something else planned as a post.  However, I thought this one more relevant, given the times in which we are currently living.  This comes courtesy of a beloved and brilliant former student of mine. It was originally attributed to Robert Reich, but, according to a commenter, I was given this. I always strive to give credit where it is due, and am grateful to the person who commented.

Here it is:

1. Don’t use his name. (I refer to him as #45.)
2. Remember this is a regime and he’s not acting alone.
3. Do not argue with those who support him–it doesn’t work.
4. Focus on his policies, not his orange-ness and mental state.
5. Keep your message positive; they want the country to be angry and fearful because this is the soil from which their darkest policies will grow.
6. No more helpless/hopeless talk.
7. Support artists and the arts – especially the ones speaking for all of us.
8. Be careful not to spread fake news. Check it before you share it.
9. Take care of yourselves.
10. Resist!
Copy / paste to your wall.
#passiton #eachoneteach100 #RESIST #putyourworkin

Author:

I teach. I cook. I write. In that order. Along the way, I learn many things, especially about myself.

2 thoughts on “DON’T Say His Name

    1. Hi, Jim.

      The post, from which I transferred from Facebook, could have the incorrect attribution. A lesson in checking facts, no?
      Thank you for your comment, and for your enlightenment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

