Posted in Learning and Development

The Return

It is the proverbial 11th hour for me, and I am feeling rather anxious.  Despite 22 years of teaching experience, and 12 weeks of summer vacation, I never feel ready to back to school – logistically, mentally or emotionally. Surprisingly, the back-to-school nightmares haven’t begun, i.e. waking up late for the first day, or, missing the first day completely. Now that I have mentioned the back-to-school nightmares, I will probably have one soon. LOL!  But, ready or not, summer vacation is over come Monday 29 August.  This is when pre-planning for the new school year begins at my school.

If you are a teacher, a parent, or, both – yay! – I am sure that you, like me, could use some back-to-school motivation and inspiration as you write lesson plans, prep your classroom, and buy new clothes and school supplies for you and/or your children. Even if you have already returned to school, here are two links for you. The first is a list of back-to-school quotes. The second is a collection of back-to-school articles on a variety of topics.

What remains to be completed for  yourself and/or your children as you prepare to return to school?

Happy Back to School!

 

 

Author:

I teach. I cook. I write. In that order. Along the way, I learn many things, especially about myself.

Leave a Reply

